If you are not registered or logged in, you may still use these forums but with limited features. Show recent topics
  [Search] Search   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [FAQ]  FAQ 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Advance Poll  XML
Forum Index » Support Forum
Anonymous

Hello,

First off I am new at the PHP thing and am making an attempt to make my website better so bear with me on this.

I have uploaded and installed the advance poll onto my server. I beleive I have installed everything right as under MyAdmin it shows the poll db. and I am able to make polls but when I go to add the snippet listed below all that shows on my page is this poll_process(4); ?>

What am I doing wrong?

<?php
// Important! You have to include it before your html code
include_once "/home/bdweb8598j/ropersonly.com/public_html/poll/db/poll_cookie.php";
?>

<html>
<body>
<?php
include_once "/home/bdweb8598j/ropersonly.com/public_html/poll/db/booth.php";
echo $php_poll->poll_process(4);
?>
</body>
</html>

Another problem I am having is that when I go to my textfile/admin the images do not show up and when I try to change password or any other changeable thing I come up with an error. When I go to db/admin everything works fine.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks,
Lost in PHP land
Anonymous

change extension to .php instead of html
Anonymous

Thank you!
Anonymous

I had the same problem.. Now I know the solution!!

THANKS

Luis Daniel Ruiz
Anonymous

I'm having the same problems too. But I can't change the extension from shtml to php or my cgi includes won't work.

Anyone know how to fix this please?
twmm
Beginner

I think you are mixing apples and oranges... not to hard to do when creating web pages with HTML and PHP. It seems to me that you are getting too involved with your path statement. For example: